Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

Realistic 2. Need help with the script.

0 0

Hello, First of all, i started learning php tonight just for the script but i think it works. I think it doesn't contain error. The problem is - it is too slow. And after a while (60 sec i think) i get an error:

Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 60 seconds exceeded in C:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\index.php on line 17 Do you think the script is wrong or you must see it first?

0 0

This means that it has taken too long for the PHP script to run. Have you installed PHP on your box, or are you using a server?

If you have installed it on your box, then you either i) have a really slow computer or ii) have created and infinite loop or such like.

Try setting max_execution_time to a larger value like so:

<?php

ini_set('max_execution_time', '60');

// your code here

?>

0 0

Just noticed you've added the script, I'll take a look at it. Yes, it is a possible spoiler.

0 0

Is there 'faster' script?

0 0

uhm .. i set it to some number like 14214214. It was very slow but it worked. Thanks for the help. :) C ya in some thread about other realistic challenge.

0 0

Could someone learn me how to make a brute force php script? Cause I have no idea where to start and I'd love to learn how to create these kind of scripts!!!

Retired
10 0
  1. W3Schools
  2. Write
  3. Execute

0 0

Yeah go learn php from w3schools. Then come up with an algorithm using loops to create all possible commonly-used-character-combinations, and then learn curl.

0 0

I have learned PHP as good as I can, but how can you make it ad and modify characters itself (instead of typing the whole loop with all possibilities myself)? And how can you make it interact with the server? Is that where Curl comes in???

0 0