Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

c4p_sl0ck

0 0

Hey guys.

I've been around here more or less since September 2006. There has been times when it was a lot less. Anyway, thought I might as well write an introduction.

I'm 20 years old, live in Sweden and study Computer Science at a university. That's me in short. :P

I have been programming since I was about 15 years old. I started with Visual Basic and still know it pretty well, although I don't use that much now. Then I went on to PHP and MySQL and have been running a site for a year now (not that much traffic but it's fun to have and play around with). A couple of months ago I started with Lisp at school. Some of my class mates really hate it, but I find it quite peaceful. xD And recently I started with Ada and C++, I have been playing with C++ before but only basic stuff.

So, that's me. If you want to know something else, just ask. /c4p_sl0ck

0 0

Welcome to hbh. Have fun. Good luck with C++. Shouldn't be too hard to learn (as I'm sure you figured out with other languages since it's just a change in syntax).

0 0

Hey, I'm new here but if you need help with C++ I can probably help you. I don't know everything, but I know enough to help you with anything that you'll be trying while you're learning C++. :)

0 0

Ada and Lisp? Let me guess… You drink Earl Grey tea and watch 60's re-runs on TV, too, don't ya? :P Wait… that's me.

Good to see you around again, and I hope this is a sign that you'll hang around more often. It's good to see you moving away from Visual Basic. ;)

0 0

Thanks guys!

Zephyr_Pure wrote: Ada and Lisp? Let me guess… You drink Earl Grey tea and watch 60's re-runs on TV, too, don't ya? :P Wait… that's me.

Good to see you around again, and I hope this is a sign that you'll hang around more often. It's good to see you moving away from Visual Basic. ;)