Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

Hawk_Wolfram here

0 0

Hello All,

I am a Senior Java Developer in America. I work for the corporate enterprise, but it beats getting wet when it rains. I have my B.S. in Computer Science, and am a former U.S. Marine. I have always liked computer security and coding (my first machine was the C64 I still have in my basement today). I have a cluster in my basement as well (close to 20 boxes), and am learning Erlang to try and take advantage of the cluster. This site is great, and I am learning a lot. Even helped me to tighten up some of my web apps at work:)

-Hawk

-=[TheOutlaw]=-
20 0

Welcome Hawk.

Enjoy your stay here at HBH, if you have any questions/issues, feel free to post in the forums and/or PM me :)

-System.

0 0

Thanks guys. This does seem like a really good community.
@system_meltdown : Roger, will do. @-cL : What are you looking to run? I had mostly cobbled together the cluster to do the RSA Challenge, but they closed the contest,. So I have been looking for some other project to put it to use. But I am still into the factoring of arbitrarily large composites of two primes, just because it is fun to look at the problem in different ways.

-Hawk

0 0

-cL wrote: [quote]**hawk_wolfram wrote:**I had mostly cobbled together the cluster to do the RSA Challenge, but they closed the contest,. So I have been looking for some other project to put it to use. But I am still into the factoring of arbitrarily large composites of two primes, just because it is fun to look at the problem in different ways.

-Hawk

You could make an insanely cool rooting challenge for HBH :P

With Live action rooting :D[/quote]

I've already done this. I set up a completely insecure box running windows XP, no firewalls running nothing. Nobody could get in :wow:

-=[TheOutlaw]=-
20 0