Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

Basic Web hacking 6...directory.

0 0

i have read and read no clues what so ever i am very new to all this i done basic web 1 to 5 but iam stuck on this level.. i don't know where to find the directory file where all filed are stored.. ppl saying i need to guess..i only need a bit of bush not spoiler.. i tried……directory/files… or dir/files/ secret/dir/files.. i don't know what to guess.. this level is getting my nerve even at work i am still in this website.. i can't eat.. can't sleep… help me anyone i am willing to learn:) ohh i forgot i been guessing for 3 days for this level than you all

0 0

well you're trying to delete the logs. so try again, with that in mind.

0 0

The file to delete is called logs.txt so that might give you a clue as to the what the directory is called ;)

0 0

Well the file is is logs.txt so don't change that you need to find the directory.

eg /xxxxxxxx/logs.txt (Don't count the x's they are the wrong number for the word.)

0 0

welL what wOuld be a Good directory for logS to be in? hey that was kind of like stegano all by itself.

0 0

guys thanks for all your replies.. i am not sure if i found the directory… this is wat i entered http://www.xxxxxxxxxx.xxx/xxx/xx/xxxxx/logs.txt

i was taking to a different page that show

xxxxxxxxx Activities |

xxxxxxxxxx REPORTED!!
Activity xxxxxx!
———————–
xxxxxx being Watched
———————–
Unknown xxxxxxx

is this the directory.. help any one.. if this is the dir plz tell me wat to do next than you

0 0

yep your in the right dir ;) now how could u find other files in the same directory ;)

0 0