Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

Wanting To Go Further

0 0

I've been learning web languages for the last 6-9 months. I know HTML, CSS, XHTML, Javascript and PHP comprehensively. I know some MySQL. I'm only 14 but I want to start developing websites for people, as I want some extra money to buy my own laptop. I have got some questions for people: Who would let a 14 year old make their website? Do I know enough / the right languages? Do I need something like Dreamweaver? (I've been using Notepad…)

What I think I'll do is make a couple of websites for clubs/groups that I'm involved in for free and then if someone asks to see what I can do, I can show them those websites. How many of these free websites should I make or should I go a different way altogether? Thanks, Conor

0 0

Get a 'professional' domain name (for example, www.yourlastname.org). Build a showcase of websites you've made and/or sold. You don't need to tell people your age, you can sell websites through paypal.

One thing that is important to note; you have to tell people what they can expect when they buy a website. Can you provide support? (Probably not). What guarantees can you make? (Security, stability, etc). It's important to make a proper binding legal contract. This might be tricky, depending on where you live.

It's hard to tell whether whatever you build will sell without knowing the quality of your websites. If I were you, focus on building a CV (résumé), in your case, a website filled with a (short) bio and a showcase of your work will be fine. Perhaps some statements from previous customers (even if you gave them a website for free).

0 0

I could manage that. What do you mean by a binding contract? This kind of stuff would never cross my mind…

0 0