Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

Yes I am a Noob....

0 0

Just thought I would get all of the 'what a noob' comments out of the way. I have not hacked anything, except for the 2 basic challenges I had to finish before I could post. Thanks for making those pretty easy by the way.

OK, why I am here. Over the past several years I have been teaching myself web coding. I am a graphic designer, and I really enjoy coding. I can use HTML, CSS, and php. My latest site is valid in HTML 4.01, CSS level 2, and WAI-AAA WCAG 1.0.

I am increasingly concerned about the security of my sites, especially my private family site. I have learned that my site is vulnerable to XSS, through a little test I found by googling it, though I am not sure how to fix this or what this issue really means. I have a php/mysql login script, and I don't think I have ever been hacked.

I would also like to take a look into some other sites that are protected in the same way. Is it illegal to get past someone's login script and just look at the content that is behind it?

I am really excited about learning about web site security. I also think your challenges are fun, so I am going to keep trying to do those, I hope they don't get to hard to fast!

Thanks for all of your help in advance!!

Oh, I forgot I wanted to tell you all a little about myself. I am, hmm, I wonder what is relevant hereā€¦.

Female Thin/Average Height Late 20's from Kentucky, USA married anything else, just ask

0 0

BitchCoder wrote: Female Thin/Average Height Late 20's

Hey I'm pretty close we should hook up B)

0 1

BitchCoder wrote: My latest site is valid in HTML 4.01, CSS level 2, and WAI-AAA WCAG 1.0.

we use XHTML nowadays ;)

but good to hear that you are here for the right reasons. I hope you learn a lot from this site.

0 0