Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

XSS Me

0 0

Hey there I am booted in Backtrack 3, awesome for you non-users. Well I just used XSS Me on a target and out of 324 tests 323 passes and 1 returned a warning. This is the warning:

* VTI-GROUP: 0

Result Details:

o Test had Warnings
      o The attack string was found in the html of the document
      o Test value: ¼script¾document.vulnerable=true;¼/script¾ 

I am not an XSS expert at all. This is confusing to me if someone would please explain more in depth.

Banned
0 0

What's your target?

0 0

chronicburst wrote: Hey there I am booted in Backtrack 3, awesome for you non-users. Well I just used XSS Me on a target… I am not an XSS expert at all. This is confusing to me…

Tools are meant to expedite the discovery of vulnerabilities by those that are knowledgeable enough to find them on their own. Without a basic knowledge of XSS, you cannot expect to exploit it.

You must use it to know how to EXPLOIT IT!

So, close out of Backtrack, open up your Windows machine, Google "XSS", read something that looks educational, test in a VM to gain technique… then, come back to it when you know at least enough of what you're doing to actually do it.

0 0

chronicburst, I hope you are not sending an over-whelming amount of requests to a site which you have no permission to pentest. That would be dumb; very dumb if you are doing it directly from your own box.

0 0

Well as much as I would like to stay and get myself out of this one.. I will be on my windows box googling XSS, which yes I know is Cross Site Scripting.. Thanks moshbat.

0 0

chronicburst wrote: Well as much as I would like to stay and get myself out of this one.. I will be on my windows box googling XSS, which yes I know is Cross Site Scripting.. Thanks moshbat.