Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

need some tech support

0 0

i don't really know if this is troubleshooting or not.

I'm not good with hardware so i got one of my friends who is to completely wipe the hard drive clean of everything (one of my laptops)

so when he was putting a new password for the hard drive (or something like that) his dog ( a Yorkie) jumped onto his lap (which is were the laptop was) and it entered god only knows what but I'm guessing it would look like gjeghwghrso;ghimrtyohierovpoyvmy9phtr5yhv54 (completely random)

so now when you turn on the computer it says

BIOS Date: 09/02/05 13:48:37 Ver: 08.00.09
CPU: mobile Intel(R) PENTIUM(R) 4 CPU 3.06GHz
   Speed: 3.0 GHz
Press <F12> if you want to boot from the network
Checking NVRAM..
1024MB OK
Pri Master: IC25N080ATMR04-0     M040AD4A
                Ultra DMa Mode-5, S.M.A.R.T. Capable and Status OK
Hard Disk locked, enter password:
(press <ESC> to skip)```

if i press f2 it just asks for the password

if i press the ESC key it says
```markupReboot and Select proper Boot device
or Insert Boot Media in selected Boot device and press a key```

I tried calling the manufacturer and tech support but they don't know what to do and my friend tells me something about a new security chip

please if anyone can help it would be greatly appreciated

0 1

im guessing this is a no.. but…

would resetting the bios help?

0 0

the second you turn it on it goes straight to that screen. if you could tell me how i'll give it a try. i only really know internet related things. i'm not so good at the actual software and operating systems.

0 0

You could try taking the bios battery out and booting up to see if you cant get past the screen.

0 0