Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

dual operating systems - is it possible?

0 0

alright, an idea just struck me. i have 2 mice, 2 headphones, and 2 monitors all plugged into the same comptuer. my cpu is dual core too. is it possible to have 2 operating systems running AT THE SAME TIME? like each monitor having a dif OS? idk how to do it neither do i have a clue if it's possible or not but can some1 shed some light?

0 0

well, your using one PC. so no it is not possible. how are you going to boot up 2 different operating systems at the same time :xx:. BUT. how ever it is also possible at the same time. have you heard of VMWare. VMware is tricky to get to know, i have no experience with it. but i know few people who have successfully used it. but you can run anything on Windows. By using the Virtual Machine Ware you can run your Windows OS, and you can run another Windows, Linux, MAC OSX… anything, and you can use it to test your own work.. really great tool, you can torrent the VMWare Client.

0 0

I'm kind of curious about this as well; I have dual-core athlon 3.0ghz with dual display, two keyboards, a mouse, and a usb tablet. How would one go about booting up simultaneous OSs? It would be awesome to run Win and Lin at the same time, so I don't have to reboot just to use Photoshop (the only thing I still need windows for XD, having solved teh iTunes issue with Banshee)

0 0

ThorsDecree wrote: How would one go about booting up simultaneous OSs? It would be awesome to run Win and Lin at the same time, so I don't have to reboot just to use Photoshop (the only thing I still need windows for XD, having solved teh iTunes issue with Banshee)