Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

Java 2

0 0

Ok. I am stuck here and any help whould be appreciated.:@

I have read the 2 post in the forums about this challange, and I have read the article Shadow has on it.

I get the idea that I have to fiew the source of the page, but where do I type that? the adress bar in explorer? (Im a total noob so plz go easy)

Thing is, when I do that, nothing happens.

HELP plz? :(

0 1

learn javascript.

then stop the page while its loading, so you can then check the source.

0 0

Copy the link to the page, put it in the url bar and put 'view-source:' in front of it.

0 0

Yeh, both ways work, as long as you know what to do once you get the source code, the rest of the challenge is easy :D

Btw, JavaScript and Java arent the same thing ;)

0 0

i did it in another way i vieved the sorce while the box was loading but i dont know what im looking for?? in the sorce??

0 0

Erm i need help to, i have the source but i dont know what im looking for. Theres just javascript challenge 2 which i expected but theres nothing about the box or the pass word.

0 0

Panda wrote: Erm i need help to, i have the source but i dont know what im looking for. Theres just javascript challenge 2 which i expected but theres nothing about the box or the pass word.

Just read through it all, it's not hard.

Another way to view source is to go into notepad, File>Open and paste the URL in there.

0 0

I've looked through the whole text, if it's that blaitently obvious i would have seen it. Just gimme a small hint or tip please because if there is something there i don't see it.

0 0

Now what extension .js… ermm i mean javascript use?

Find the file with that extension!

0 0

Yea thats basicly it, if ur using firefox cancel the pop up then Ctrl+u and find the extension….

0 0