Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

Programming In Delphi

0 0

I'm looking to jump into Delphi as soon as possible, but I have very little programming knowledge. I was wondering which language I should learn BEFORE I start Delphi, so I can get a grasp on what it would be like.

Banned
0 0

Start learning Python or Perl, and forget about delphi.

0 0

I'm trying to make some money with it, and I heard that a lot of great programs, such as Remote Administration Tools, are coded in Delphi. Are you able to do this with Python or Perl? Also, should I just jump right into Perl or Python, or should I start with an easier language similar to it.

0 0

I'm also not doing this to just make money. I really would like to learn a lot while doing this, but my end goal is being able to code some programs that I would be able to sell, and are good enough to do so.

EDIT: I see, it's interpreted, not compiled so I don't think I will be able to make the programs that I am intending to make with these languages, although I may be wrong.

0 1

ThunderHorse wrote: I'm trying to make some money with it, and I heard that a lot of great programs, such as Remote Administration Tools, are coded in Delphi. Are you able to do this with Python or Perl? Also, should I just jump right into Perl or Python, or should I start with an easier language similar to it.

facepalm . Are you kidding me? RATs can be made in Python and Perl, since any kind of programming language can be applied to create it. And Python and Perl are simple enough for someone to learn with ease. There are samples in the HBH code bank for you to get started, and there are many tutorials you can read to make something like this.

Here are some references I can provide for you: