Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

Visual Basic C++

0 0

I have a question for all you guys,since there are a lot of experienced C Programmers here, My Question is,Can you use Visual Basic C++ as a C compiler,is it possible to write in C using Visual Basic? I am new to C and am looking for a good C Compiler,if there are any good suggestions on compilers I would appreciate it,

Thank you, Network X

0 0

First of all, C or C++? Why not just use Bloodshed and Mingw?

0 0

I'll take a stab at deciphering what you're asking here. Are you by chance asking if the Visual C++ part of Visual Studio is capable of handling the compilation of C code only? Any C++ compiler should be able to handle mostly any C code as C++ is basically an extension of the C language. That includes Visual C++, though I personally use Bloodshed Dev C++, gotten some very weird errors from Visual C++ that it should not have given. I don't really write strictly C though, which is why I use C++ compilers, I'm sure there are C specific compilers out there for you.

0 0

When I first had to use C for class I tried to find a good compiler for Windows, and I wasn't able to. Visual C++ can understand C code, but it's not quite the same as C code. You'd have to write it as C++ and import the C libraries. You'd be best off using gcc on Linux if you can. Get a virtual machine if you don't want to install the OS.

0 0

Apophis wrote: You'd be best off using gcc on Linux if you can. Get a virtual machine if you don't want to install the OS. As fashizzlepop also mentioned: http://www.mingw.org/ Though when it's portable code, I like to check what I write to see if it works the same on Linux as well.

0 0

I'm an idiot don't read my posts.

( http://www.topshareware.com/cpp-to-c-converter/downloads/1.htm )