Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

Learning Assembly and Graphics(Animation)

0 0

I have been dawdling into both these topics for quite sometime,though I did not get too far in either.In assembly,I only know basic input/output,in graphics,I have only gotten as far as stick figures(on a stick studio).

I wish to go deeper into both the topics now and would like to get a few pointers.

Doubts: Assembly: A good tutorial(or book) and assembler combination(for windows). A good book on designing efficient algorithms. Graphics: 1.)Software(for animation),preferably free(I do not like to pay for home/student use) 2.)Tutorial:For absolute newbies,should be in combination with the software.

As with C/C++,I have searched the net and found too many answers to pick from. Sorry,but I didn't know where to post it,so I posted it here.:)

0 0

What? You want to code graphics with asm?

0 0

wolfmankurd wrote: What? You want to code graphics with asm?

It's possible.

0 0

freekstyle wrote: [quote]wolfmankurd wrote: What? You want to code graphics with asm?

It's possible. [/quote]

Well yes. But not practical, save for masochists.

0 0

mattseanbachman wrote: [quote]freekstyle wrote: [quote]wolfmankurd wrote: What? You want to code graphics with asm?

It's possible. [/quote]

Well yes. But not practical, save for masochists. [/quote]

Says those who don't have enough patience and don't try hard enough.

755 14

I know a guy that would be perfect he is studying computer science he's getting his doctorate soon he is specializing in graphics. For a project his team made a back pack and head unit and electric gun so you could walk around the uni shooting doom monsters. $80,000US worth. He's doing some stuff with holograms at the momment. Unfortunatily he doesn't mix with our crowed.

0 0