Welcome to HBH! If you have tried to register and didn't get a verification email, please using the following link to resend the verification email.

I'm Back!

0 0

Those of you who never knew or cared I was gone, relax! Your life is back to normal. You can stop reading now.

To prevent the rest of you individually sending me PMs asking me where I've been and what I've been up to, I'll tell you here :)

I finished my degree, and am currently studying for an MSc in Information Security at Royal Holloway in London. I type colemak, and suggest you check it out. It's a total mindfuck when you first start out but it gets better fast.

My thesis this year is a security analysis of WPA/WPA2, focussing on its use of the EAP/802.1X authentication frameworks.

So yeah, now you're pretty much up to speed.

I hope to see some familiar faces soon :)

JJ

Admin from hell
0 0

Good to see your back. Tried the Colemak layout, not bad but I'll stick with Qwerty myself. Old school it.

0 0

What's your typing speed (in WPM)?

0 0

I only switched over a few days ago, but im already almost back to my old typing speed. I never measured my WPM with qwerty, so I wont be able to measure the difference, I mostly did it for the ease of typing, and as something to do :)

:(
80 120

Welcome back, man. It's good to see you around again.

0 0

@Futility: Nice to see your cute demonic sig is still with us :)

edit And I hope you are swine-free soon :)

0 0

Compromise wrote: What's your typing speed (in WPM)?

I max/average out at 126 WPM.

0 0

l3m0np13 wrote: I max/average out at 126 WPM.

1. no
  2. I didn't ask you
  3. no
  4. max != average
  5. FUCKING NO

0 0

Compromise wrote: [quote]l3m0np13 wrote: I max/average out at 126 WPM.

1. no

2. I didn't ask you

3. no

4. max != average

5. FUCKING NO[/quote]

6. yes

7. your point?

8. yes

9. okay?

10. FUCKING YES

11. push off… t-.-t

0 0

Both of you quit it before I get admin access again and go on a warn spree….