Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

Best Challenge on HBH

-=[TheOutlaw]=-
20 0

Hey HBHers, this thread is for you to post your favourite challenge on HBH, taking in to account how realistic it is, how challenging it is, how long it took to complete, skills required, etc etc.

So, discuss!

-System.

Future Emperor of Earth
0 0

Well, I just like the timed challenges. I'm a programmer, so I find those fun. And realistic 2 since I got to write a program to brute force it. They're not very realistic or practical, but they're fun. The flash challenges were fun too.

Retired
10 0

My favorite, based on realistic-ness, would have to be a compilation of the stegs. I mean that's pretty close to how real they are. other than the steg challenges, I would say that EMpower was my favorite.

Perl-6 Wisdom Seeker
0 0

Good thread:)

My favourite challenge used to be the old js16, because you couldn't complete it only with simple bruteforcer, but you took your brute script and you optimised and you optimised and then optimised some more. One of the most useful challneges when it came to programming… I like basic 28, because it's very fresh exploit, and it can be found in many many different places. I also like real 17, because it keeps me learning php, and I still haven't managed to finish it (oh and love the hilarious quotes):D And lastly timed are great programming begginers, and basically made me learn perl. which is by the way the best :D

Banned
0 0

Other 16.

0 0

hurrrrr basic 1

0 0

I like the timed challenges. Logical are quite fun too, but there hasn't come a new one in ages. :(

-=[TheOutlaw]=-
20 0

I'ma have to vote for Pen 1, as it includes a lot of vulns which are uncommon, and it took a hell of a lot of work to create!

0 0