Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

Choosing an OS

0 0

Hello all! I'm new to this site and I am very excited to extend my little knowledge and to, if possible, assist anyone who needs any help with anything elementary; for now. I am a noob atm but I am a fast learner. I know HTML and I'm jsut starting on learning C++. Ok so to my question, I am planning on purchasing a computer for college and I was wondering which OS is the best for learning to and actually hacking, prgramming, and writing website code and anyhting else along those lines. And, do certain OS run better with different kinds of comps? Any Suggestions and thoughts about it would be extremely appreciated. I'd like to hear personal accounts first before I decide on one. Thankyou for your time and I hope this wasnt too noob a question for all you poeple who know so much :)

Epic Furion

0 1

windows XP with SP2

thats all your need. I woudlnt recommend linux if your gonna use it for college work.. it will only cause problems, because the college will use windows, so best to have same operating system.

0 0

microsoft Windows xp sp2 with a 64 bit processor so when LONGHORN or VISTA cames out you will be able to get it well anything else Just Get a DELL oh try buying microsoft virtual pc 2004 so you could on the side use LINUX when using WINDOWS after that well Get a computer with at least 1.90 ghz oh it be a computer just a paper wieght

0 0