Welcome to HBH! If you have tried to register and didn't get a verification email, please using the following link to resend the verification email.

windows apps on linux ("wine")

0 0

yes i have googled it and i got a site www.winehq.com i have dl it and i have got petty far i dont know how linux works and this is my first project.. i got to the part where in the terminal i use the command winecfg and a windows type app pops up i have installed diablo but i dont know if i have to install it or cp it to the harddisk…im lost can some one give me a tut on this subject and yes i have googled it and i got this far…. and anothe thing i have to do is sinstall the patch i think that is like just running another app…???

ty 4 your time zer0pain

0 0

I haven't used linux in a couple months right now.. but I believe you'd have to go configure it to detect ur CDROM (one of the most important components)… this article does a much better job at explaining it: http://spidertools.com/wine_setup.php

0 0

Okay, let's say the file is named "Install.exe" and is located in "~/.wine/drive_c/Program Files/Diablo/", you execute the the folowing command

wine "~/.wine/drive_c/Program Files/Diablo/Install.exe"

If you have all the DLL's needed, it should work, else, try to emulate a virtual desktop (with winecfg) with, at least, a resolution of 800*600.

If you need more help/infos, add me to your msn (leclairalexandre@hotmail.com):@

0 0

what is mounting???

0 0

MOUNT(8) Linux Programmer’s Manual MOUNT(8)

NAME mount - mount a file system

SYNOPSIS mount [-lhV]

mount -a [-fFnrsvw] [-t vfstype] [-O optlist]
   mount [-fnrsvw] [-o options [,...]] device | dir
   mount [-fnrsvw] [-t vfstype] [-o options] device dir