Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

Questions

0 0

I am thinking about implementing a new login script for a clients web site. I have all of the code. As this is not my strong point if I send someone the code could one of you look for weak points? The client is for a family web site and she doesn't want her X hacking it. Thanks!

0 0

Your name involves 'Coder' yet this is not your strong point?

Post the code? There are code tags for a reason, would you beleive it.

If you really want to secure the code from flaws etc, you should just read up on common flaws and exploits, then work against them.

0 0

I am still learning PHP, especially when it comes to security. I do alot of HTLM and CSS. I was just asking for some help. I started out as a designer and am just trying to learn.

0 0

BitchCoder wrote: I am thinking about implementing a new login script for a clients web site.

If you are not qualified to do the job that the client needs, then you need to freelance the job to someone who is or inform the client that they will have to do so. You cannot expect people to secure the code for you when it is YOUR client. That's not how business works.

0 0

By client I meant a family member who isn't going to pay me for this project. It's a learning project for me. I was under the impression that this was a site to learn what I didn't know. I am not asking anyone to do the work for me, just to look over the code and help me out. There really isn't any need to be so damn rude. Peace.

Perl-6 Wisdom Seeker
0 0