Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

Basics to hacking

0 0

Hi, I am currently a computer tech who fixes computers and networks and stuff like that. I recently have found my self up against hackers and realized to stop them I am going to have to understand how they work and how to hack.

I have set up two computers connected by a simple hub/switch, they have basicly no security and firewalls (I guessed I would need to know how to do the basics before tackling security and stuff like that). I have put a textfile in My Documents on computer 1 and my goal is to be able to get to that textfile and read it on computer 2, so what do I do now?

Thanks

RedX

0 0

At last! Somebody who requires help who is not a complete and utter dimwit. Awesome post, giving us exactly what you need to know. Wow, i wish we had people like this on everyday.

Anyway, to answer your question, i cant. You'll have to speak to someone more experienced in this field. Im sure metsoc, jake or newtype will be more than willing to point you in the right direction.

Will.

The Manager
0 0

The first step to hacking a computer is finding it. Basic Scans of given IP Range will get you information you need to find the computer. Then look for open ports and try to look into those open ports (Most likely since no FW they will all be open ;) ) then you need to look into getting the NetBIOS name (I am assuming theses are Windows machines seeing as you are talking about My Documents) then you should see if you can connect the the base hard drive with a NET USE command. This will allow you access to the said computers Hard Drive and you will be able to browse around for the said files. If you want any more information PM me and I can give you a few small pointers. (I am a Network Engineer at a company and Security IS a large part of our jobs.)

Hope this helped.

0 0