Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

SSH Server - University Final Project

0 0

Hi Guys,

I'm in my final year at University studying a Computer Science degree, for my final year project I've decided to examine different techniques used when people gain access to servers, what do they look for when they get in, do they download files if so what types of files are downloaded etc.

If anyone is interested I've acquired a server, I need some traffic going through it, attempting to 'hack' it, download some malware, etc, IP addresses will be logged how ever this is purely for academic research and they will not be revealed, I will only be using your countrywide location in my research nothing else, likewise any files that are downloaded I will only be examining their end goal not configuration files etc, and at the end of the project everything will be securely deleted leaving no traces.

I've had a few breaches so far and they've ran what appears to be the Mirai IoT malware and given me nothing to work with!

If there is some interest in this i'll post the IP address for the server, the ssh password is ridiculously easy and a simple brute force tool will be able to crack it in a matter of <1 hour, also the brute force would be god to monitor different types of passwords attempted :)

B

☆ Lucifer ☆
3,050 6

Yeah go for it dude.

0 0

Awesome, so as I say logs will be taken but nothing will be used to return back to you guys in anyway as this will help me out massively.

So,Ip is: 62.100.207.185

And as in previous the password is stupidly easy a simple common password list will break it, I'm not saying what it is as I need data for login attempts :)