Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

I want to do malicious.

0 0

Hope you don't get the title wrong! But here i am, and i want to code malicious software to explore the the world of REAL programming, to get deep and advanced. Let me just make 1000% sure that i am NOT planing to do anything illegal or "trolling". I am 20 years old and my dream job is computer security and that's why i want to learn. (ofc also for self satisfaction, witch is a huge motivator.)

About 6 years ago i started learning C++ but didn't really get to the point i wanted, so i quickly gave up and didn't really get into OOP. In the meantime up til now i have been messing with linux and really learn all of the basic stuff i din't have when i started programming, like python, networking, hardware, server setups and so on.. Some months ago i got into Java, to start over, with an easy language that still had the power of OOP (and ofc multi platform, tablet, phone, applets….).

But now I am ready to move on, have the basics in place, and really got the "point" of it all.

So i need some help now, to figure out where to go from now on. Should i get back to learn C++, should i learn C or OOP-C first? Am i ready for ASM? Should i continue Java? Should i start focusing on something else than programming?

I may sound like a script kiddie, and maybe i am, but that's why i'm here.

0 0

Get OOP out of your brain. It's useless where you want to go. Learn C, learn Assembly, and most of all, learn how computers work. You can't write malicious software if you don't know how the stack works or proper memory management. The best thing you can do for yourself as a coder and eventual security is to learn C and your target operating system.

When are objects good?