Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

Network Security Testing

0 0

hi guys This is my first post here so plz be nice :P

I just wrote a long forum post but it just disappeared :(

anyway.. I'm pretty new to the hacking stuff, so I need some help to test the security of a public network provided by a friend of mine. This project is about providing a guest account through wireless internet to whoever is near the public library. Since I have a lot of free time and I'm a faster learner, he decided to challenge me into hacking into his system in order to try the security out before he go 100% public.

PS. This is NOT any illegal activity, I even have a written permission signed by him to do this, so there is no risk or what so ever…

I've tried to gather info/scans from the outside but I keep hitting the firewall every time. So I asked him to provide me with a guest account which will be available for free (soon enough) for anyone who wants to connect to the network.

so getting the account and starting searching for info gave me the following results:

Port scanning @ DHCP/Gateway IP: Address : 192.168.200.11 Name : NETLOAN Ping …. Ok, Time : 7 Port 53 … Ok !
Port 80 … Ok !
Port 88 … Ok !
Port 135 … Ok !
Port 139 … Ok !
Port 389 … Ok !
Port 445 … Ok !
Port 464 … Ok !
Port 593 … Ok !
Port 636 … Ok !
Port 1067 … Ok ! Port 3000 … Ok ! Port 3001 … Ok ! Port 3268 … Ok ! 14 (of 1491) open port(s) detected

UDP Scan @ DHCP/Gateway ip: IP: 192.168.200.11 Name: NETLOAN Reply time: 8 ms Ports detected: 2 (*) Port #53 (DNS) .. Reply: DF 11 80 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 Port #123 (NTP) .. Reply: 1C 01 00 FA 00 00 00 00 00 0A 90 74 4C 4F 43 4C CD 76 B2 8C

NB scanning @ ip range 192.168.200.1-254: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx (many computers who are connected to the network) and I found this as well: