Welcome to HBH! If you had an account on hellboundhacker.org you will need to reset your password using the Lost Password system before you will be able to login.

School Admin Rights

0 0

I am not good with naming threads but anyway…..

I magically figured out how to make a administrator account on a computer only and it's not really a accomplishment in anyway, I know. Now the school has a proxy server that connects you to the internet. I know the address of the server but you need to have a account in it (So I have admin rights of the computer but no internet access right now) which I have but its just a student account and everything is blocked. That is my motivation. I just want to be able to access websites like history.com (It's blocked for history…. wtf?) and sparknotes.

I have no meaning on anything malicious I am not like that (nor I know a lot to do anything like that). I hate people who abuse there power anyway.

I have a awesome teacher who claims if I can do it that he will give me a "A" for the rest of the year and back me up if anything happens oddly enough. It's crap but eh get on a teachers good side you know.

I have tried connecting with internet with the Windows tool but I think the closest house is about 1/2 a mile away and I think they put something in the building to prevent that. Also they use a the Block called Bess.

So really all I ask for is a push or a tip what I should do to find out how to get into that server and make myself or another account a admin. It's not in a greedy nature though. Its more for learning in my case.

Thanks ahead of time:)

0 0

Local admin privileges are just that… local admin. You could try using the local admin pass on the server account; that mistake happens a lot in school networks. Other than that, you need to manipulate the functionality you have on that machine.